My Top 5 Faith Based Songs for 2015

Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs. Psalm 100:2

 

I’ve always been a music junkie. Alternative, 70s rock, EDM, hip-hop, pop, opera, classical, I don’t discriminate. I love it all! But for whatever reason, I haven’t listened to very much Christian music. Before middle school, I rocked out to Jars of Clay and Amy Grant, but not since my tweens have I touched on that genre. God deserves our praise, and I’ve decided I need to give Christian music another try. I love the worship music at my church, itown, and through its Spotify playlist discovered some newer songs I like. Here are my five favorites that I belt out in the car on the way to work. I need to add to my playlist, so let me hear your own recommendations in the comments!

      1. Hillsong United – Scandal of Grace

  2.  Hillsong United – Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)

3. Johnny Cash – Why Me Lord

4. Aretha Franklin – What a Friend we Have in Jesus

5. Jordan Smith – Great is Thy Faithfulness (from The Voice)

Leave a comment